Jürgen Hambrecht elected as new chairman of the Supervisory Board of BASF SE
(Michael Diekmann and Robert Oswald re-elected as Deputy Chairman)

In its constitutive meeting, the new Supervisory Board of BASF SE has elected Dr. Jürgen Hambrecht as its new chairman. Hambrecht thus succeeds Dr. h.c. Eggert Voscherau, who took over as chairman following the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2009 and who was no longer available for re-election by today’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting. As vice chairmen, the Supervisory Board elected Michael Diekmann and Robert Oswald, both of whom had previously held this function.

Mr. Jürgen Hambrecht.

 The Annual Shareholders’ Meeting of BASF SE elected the following shareholder representatives as members of the Supervisory Board:

  • Dame Alison Carnwath DBE, London.
  • Professor Dr. François Diederich, Zurich.
  • Michael Diekmann, Munich.
  • Franz Fehrenbach, Stuttgart.
  • Dr. Jürgen Hambrecht, Neustadt/Weinstraße.
  • Anke Schäferkordt, Cologne.

The new Supervisory Board of BASF SE. First row from left to right: Denise Schellemans, Anke Schäferkordt, Dr. Jürgen Hambrecht, Dame Alison Carnwath DBE. Back row from left: Michael Diekmann, Wolfgang Daniel, Franz Fehrenbach, Professor Dr. Francois Diederich, Robert Oswald, Ralf-Gert Bastian, Francesco Grioli, Michael Vassiliadis. Photo: BASF - The Chemical Company, 2014.

Besides Voscherau, Max Dietrich Kley, who has served on the Supervisory Board since 2003, also did not stand for re-election.

 The BASF Europa Betriebsrat (European works council) previously appointed the employee representatives to the Supervisory Board of BASF SE given in the next column:

  • Robert Oswald, Altrip.
  • Wolfgang Daniel, Heidelberg.
  • Ralf-Gerd Bastian, Neuhofen.
  • Michael Vassiliadis, Hanover.
  • Francesco Grioli, Ronneberg.
  • Denise Schellemans, Brecht/Belgium.

The appointments of the Supervisory Board members are valid until the end of the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2019.

 In its constitutive meeting, the Supervisory Board also newly appointed its committees. All shareholder representatives are members of the Nomination Committee, which is chaired by Hambrecht. The Personnel Committee comprises Diekmann, Oswald, Vassiliadis and is chaired by Hambrecht. The Audit Committee comprises Fehrenbach, Bastian, Vassiliadis and has Carnwath as its chair and financial expert.


Copyright 2014 Ptj.com.pk   Design: PTJ Graphics